Skip to main content

Export Controls > International Travel > Restrictions on Activities

Restrictions on Activities

Cuba, Iran, North Korea, North Sudan and Syria are subject to strict controls on the EAR Commerce Control List, and are also subject to OFAC sanctions programs.  Working with nationals from these countries, requires you be familiar with the controls and sanctions for that country.

There are various lists which the federal government maintains with the restrictions and restricted entities.  OFAC’s Specially Designated Nationals and Blocked Persons List and the Commerce Department’s Entity List are the most relevant. 

Please consult with the Export Controls Officer to run Restricted Party Screening prior to travel.